I’m not entirely sure why, but something in me is stirring to do a massive blog project this year: A Movie A Day. My aim is to average a movie a day and finally cover some of these weird holes in my movie-watching record (e.g. Trading Places, Bridge on the River Kwai, Showgirls, etc). 

As film is a collaborative medium, I’m welcoming others to be a part of this. If you’d like to host (or share in) a Movie Night, the rules are you can’t show something I’ve already seen, and I can’t say No to whatever you suggest.

I can’t promise that I will write a post on each and every film, but I’m sure more than a few will prompt that sort of response. I will at least keep track of them all here, if only for the purpose of record-keeping.

New films, old films. Good films, bad films. All are welcome.

Let’s see how long this lasts.

